

Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee

23 August 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019 Room 0.01, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00pm**

Agenda Item

Page(s)

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 25 June 2019.

5. **Inward Investment**

To receive a presentation on the Council's approach to Inward 6 Investment.

6. Work Programme 2019/20

To approve the sub-committees work programme 2019/20 7

Members of the Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee:

Councillor Ken Barrie Councillor Naomi Craven Councillor John Harrison Councillor Janet Hunter (Chair) Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Karen Lee Councillor Martin Rankin Councillor John Stirling Councillor Matthew Thirlaway Councillor Joan Walker (Deputy Chair) Councillor Frances Weetman Councillor Matt Wilson