

# Regulation and Review **Committee - Panel**

**North Tyneside Council** 

16 April 2018

Tuesday 24 April 2018 Room 0.78, Ground Floor, Quadrant West, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY commencing at 1.00pm.

## Please note location.

Agenda Page **Item** 

#### 1. **Apologies for Absence**

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

### 2. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

#### **Exclusion Resolution** 3.

The Committee will be requested to pass the following resolution:

Resolved that under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) and having applied a public interest test as defined in Part 2 of Schedule 12A of the Act, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5313.

4.	Appeal Against Dismissal – Mr C	3
	4.1 Procedure	3 - 4
	4.2 Submission by Service Area	5 – 89
	4.3 Submission by Complainant	90

# **Members of the Regulation and Review Committee - Panel**

Councillor P Earley (Chair) Councillor John Hunter Councillor L Spillard Councillor F Lott