

Housing Sub-Committee

16 November 2018

Monday 26 November 2018 Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5313.

Tel: Emma Fagan (0191) 643 5313

Agenda Item 4. Minutes To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 24 September 3 – 6 2018. 5. Lettings Policy (1 hour 10 minutes) To receive a report and presentation detailing the current review

of the Lettings Policy and the proposed changes that have emerged.

The sub-committee will have the opportunity to make comment on the suggested changes to the relevant Cabinet Member.

6. Construction Project (50 minutes)

Officers will be in attendance to deliver a presentation in relation to the Construction Project and the New Repairs and Investment Offer.

This will include information on the ICT Solution being developed to manage repair requests.

Members of the Housing Sub-Committee:-

Councillor K Bolger Councillor A Percy
Councillor L Darke Councillor S Phillips

Councillor John Hunter Councillor M Reynolds (Deputy Chair)

Councillor J Kirwin
Councillor A Newman (Chair)
Councillor P Oliver
Councillor J Walker