

# Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

7 January 2019

**Monday 14 January 2019** Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm** 

## Agenda

ltem

Page

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

#### 3. Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

#### 4 Minutes

3

To confirm the minutes of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee meeting held on 5 November 2018.

### 5 Budget Sub-group Report

To follow

To consider the report produced by the Budget Sub-Group.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

### Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Jim Allan (Deputy Chair) Councillor Alison Austin Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Karen Clark Councillor Naomi Craven Councillor Nigel Huscroft Councillor Sandra Graham (Chair) Councillor Muriel Green

Church Representatives Rev. Michael Vine Vacant Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor Anthony McMullen Councillor Andy Newman Councillor Pat Oliver Councillor John O'Shea Councillor Martin Rankin Councillor Mathew Thirlaway

School Governor Representatives Mrs Michelle Ord Vacant