

# Standards Committee

4 July 2018

**Thursday 14 November 2019,** Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at **6.00 pm.** 

Agenda Page

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

#### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

### 3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Continued overleaf

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5320.

ltem		Page
4.	Minutes	3-4
	To confirm the minutes of the Standards Committee meeting held on 11 July 2019.	
5.	Member Development - Monitoring and Recording Mandatory Training	5-6
	To consider the report on Member Development	
6.	Standards Committee Action Plan/Work Programme 2019-20	7
	To consider the Action Plan/Work Programme 2019-20 of the Standards Committee for the year up to 31 March 2020.	

## **Circulated to All Members of the Standards Committee:**

Councillor Sean Brockbank
Councillor Brian Burdis
Councillor Sandra Graham
Councillor Janet Hunter
Councillor Carl Johnson
Councillor Karen Lee (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Frank Lott
Councillor Bruce Pickard
Councillor M Rankin (Chair)

## Also circulated to:

Mr George Clark – Independent Person Mrs Stella Gardner – Independent Person Dr Stuart Green – Independent Person