

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

11 July 2019

Thursday 18 July 2019 Room 0.02, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**

Agenda
Item
1. Apologies for Absence
To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members
To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 3

To confirm the minutes of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee meeting held on 17 June 2019.

5. Technical Services Partnership - Capita

A report to agree a programme of scrutiny for the municipal year, present the Annual Service Plan for 2019/20, and provide an update on the benchmarking.

6

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Jim Allan (Deputy Chair) Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Alison Austin Councillor Anthony McMullen

Councillor Brian Burdis
Councillor Karen Clark
Councillor Debbie Cox
Councillor Sandra Graham (Chair)

Councillor Brian Burdis
Councillor Les Miller
Councillor Andy Newman
Councillor Pat Oliver
Councillor Martin Rankin

Councillor Muriel Green Councillor Willie Samuel
Councillor Janet Hunter

Church Representatives School Governor Representatives

Rev. Michael Vine Mrs Michelle Ord

Mr Stephen Fallon Vacant