

Standards Committee

13 March 2019

Wednesday 20 March 2019, Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at **4.00 pm.**

Agenda Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Continued overleaf

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5320.



4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the Standards Committee meeting held on 29 November 2018.

To note the following minutes of the Standards Sub-committee:

- 7 September 2018
- 19 December 2018
- 17 January 2019
- 28 February 2019

5. Ethical Governance and Standards

Cllr T Mulvenna, Chair of the Council, is due to attend to give his views to the committee on Ethical Governance and Standards issues.

6. Standards Annual Report 2018/19

To consider the Standards Annual Report for 2018/19.

7. Ethical Standards in Local Government: Findings of the Committee of Standards in Public Life

8. Action Plan/Work Programme

To consider the action plan/work programme of the Committee for the year up to 31 March 2019

Circulated to All Members of the Standards Committee:

Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Eddie Darke Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor Carl Johnson Councillor Karen Lee (Deputy Chair) Councillor Frank Lott Councillor Paul Mason Councillor Bruce Pickard Councillor Martin Rankin (Chair)

Also circulated to:

Mr George Clark – Independent Person Mrs Stella Gardner – Independent Person Dr Stuart Green – Independent Person 3-5