

Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee

23 July 2018

Tuesday, 31 July 2018 Room 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm.**

Agenda Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to **declare** any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to **disclose** any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.'

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5320.

Agenda Item		Page
4.	Minutes	3
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 27 March 2018.	
5.	Culture and Leisure Services Overview	7
	To present an overview of the Authority's Culture and Leisure Services provision.	
6.	Swim Local Project	8
	To present the Swim Local Project and how the Sport England grant is being used to promote swimming across the Authority.	
7.	Work Programme 2018-19	9

To invite the Sub-committee to determine its work programme for the 2018/19 Municipal Year.

Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee

Councillor Linda Bell Councillor Joanne Cassidy (Deputy Chair) Councillor Linda Darke Councillor Cath Davis Councillor Davey Drummond (Chair) Councillor Ed Hodson Councillor David McMeekan Councillor Any Newman Councillor Kate Osborne Councillor Steven Phillips Councillor Willie Samuel Councillor Alison Waggott-Fairley

<u>Also circulated to:</u> Councillor S Day, Cabinet Member responsible for Culture, Sport and Leisure