# **Standards Sub-Committee**

### 25 January 2018

#### **Present:** Councillor M Rankin (In the Chair) Councillors B Burdis, EN Darke and CB Pickard.

### SSC05/01/18 Appointment of Chair

It was **Agreed** that Councillor M Rankin be appointed as chair for the meeting.

### SSC06/01/18 Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies of absence reported.

## SSC07/01/18 Declarations of Interest

The were no declarations of interest reported.

### SSC08/01/18 Dispensations – Appointments to Outside Bodies

The Standards Sub-Committee received a report on applications received from a number of Members of the Council, seeking dispensation in accordance with Section 33(2)(e) of the Localism Act 2011. The dispensations sought would enable the Members to speak and vote on any item of business at any Authority meeting (including specifically the Authority's budget setting meetings) in which they had a registerable interest by virtue of their appointment by the Authority to outside bodies.

A copy of the application letters from Members seeking dispensation were submitted to the Sub-Committee.

**Resolved** that the applications received by Members for dispensation in respect to the registerable interests as set out below; be granted for either a period of 4 years, or, the date when the Member ceases to be the Authority's representative on the outside body, whichever is earlier:

ltem	Councillor / Elected Mayor	Outside Body
1.	Councillor K Clark	Northumberland, Tyne & Wear and North Durham Sustainability and Transformation Plan Joint Health Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
2.	Councillor D Cox	Association of North East Councils Resources Task and Finish Group (Substitute)

ltem	Councillor	Outside Body
3.	Councillor N Craven	Northumberland, Tyne & Wear and North Durham Sustainability and Transformation Plan Joint Health Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
4.	Councillor C Davis	Tyne Port Health Authority (Substitute)
5.	Councillor D Drummond	Tyne and Wear Archives and Museums Strategic Board (Rotating Member)
6.	Councillor P Earley	Percy Hedley School Governors Board North East Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Substitute) Tyne and Wear Trading Standards Joint Committee
7.	Councillor S Graham	Tyne and Wear Trading Standards Joint Committee (Substitute)
8.	Councillor M Green	Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust Co-opted Governors
9.	Councillor Janet Hunter	Tyne Port Health Authority
10	Councillor John Hunter	Tyne and Wear Trading Standards Joint Committee
11.	Councillor A McMullen	Association of North East Councils Resources Task and Finish Group Pensions Committee (Substitute)
12.	Councillor P Oliver	Tyne and Wear Trading Standards Joint Committee (Substitute)
13.	Councillor J O'Shea	Tyne and Wear Trading Standards Joint Committee
14.	Councillor M Thirlaway	Northumberland, Tyne & Wear and North Durham Sustainability and Transformation Plan Joint Health Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
15.	Councillor C Johnson	North East Combined Authority Governance Committee