Standards Sub-Committee

19 December 2018

Present: Councillor CB Pickard (In the Chair)

Councillor P Mason

SSC07/12/2018 Appointment of Chair

It was agreed that Councillor CB Pickard be appointed as chair for the meeting.

SSC08/12/18 Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received from Cllr M Rankin.

SSC09/12/18 Declarations of Interest

Cllr Pickard declared an interest in relation to item 3, Dispensations – Appointment to Outside Bodies, in relation to his own application for dispensations.

Cllr Pickard stated that he would withdraw his application from this meeting and resubmit to a future meeting of the Sub-committee for consideration.

SSC10/12/18 Dispensations – Appointments to Outside Bodies

The Standards Sub-Committee received a report on applications received from a number of Members of the Council, seeking dispensation in accordance with Section 33(2)(e) of the Localism Act 2011. The dispensations sought would enable the Members to speak and vote on any item of business at any Authority meeting (including specifically the Authority's budget setting meetings) in which they had a registerable interest by virtue of their appointment by the Authority to outside bodies.

A copy of the application letters from Members seeking dispensation were submitted to the Sub-Committee.

It was noted that three additional applications had been received since the papers were circulated and would be considered at this meeting. These applications were from CIIr B Burdis, CIIr P Earley and CIIr A McMullen

It was noted that a further meeting of the sub-committee would be arranged in January to consider any outstanding requests for dispensations.

Resolved that the applications received by Members for dispensation in respect to the registerable interests as set out below; be granted for either a period of 4 years, or, the date when the Member ceases to be the Authority's representative on the outside body, whichever is earlier:

1.	Mayor Norma Redfearn,	<u> </u>
1.	Elected Mayor	Newcastle Airport Local Authority Holding Company
		North of Tyne Combined Authority Cabinet
		North of Tyne Combined Authority and North East Combined Authority Joint Transport Committee
		North East Local Enterprise Partnership
		North Tyneside Strategic Partnership Executive
		Local Government Association Assembly
2.	Councillor Gary Bell	Joint Street Lighting PFI Project Committee (Substitute)
		North of Tyne Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committee
		North Tyneside Veterans Committee
		Percy Hedley School Governors Board
		Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education
3.	Councillor Linda Bell	Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education
4.	Councillor Brian Burdis	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee (Substitute)
		Joint Street Lighting PFI Project Committee (Substitute)
		Northumberland In-shore Fisheries and Conservation Authority
		Tyne Port Health Authority
5.	Councillor Carole Burdis	Joint Street Lighting PFI Project Committee
		North of Tyne Combined Authority Cabinet (Substitute)
		Northumbria Regional Flood and Coastal Committee
		PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Joint Committee) Adjudication Joint Committee
		Tyne and Wear Trading Standards Joint Committee
		North Tyneside Surface Water and Drainage Partnership
6.	Councillor Joanne Cassidy	Tyne and Wear Archives and Museums Strategic Board (Substitute)
7.	Councillor Debbie Cox	North of Tyne Combined Authority Audit and Standards Committee
8.	Councillor Steven Cox	North of Tyne Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
		North East Migration Partnership Members Forum
9.	Councillor Naomi Craven	North of Tyne Combined Authority and North East Combined Authority Joint Transport Committee (JTC) Audit Committee (Substitute)

10.	Councillor Peter Earley	North Tyneside Learning Trust
		Family Gateway Trust
		Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education
11.	Councillor Ray Glindon	North of Tyne Combined Authority Audit and
		Standards Committee
		North of Tyne Combined Authority and North East
		Combined Authority Joint Transport Committee
		(JTC) Overview and Scrutiny Committee
		North Tyneside Trading Company
		Station Developments Limited
12.	Councillor Sandra	North of Tyne Combined Authority Overview and
	Graham	Scrutiny Committee
		North of Tyne Combined Authority and North East Combined Authority Joint Transport Committee
		(JTC) Overview and Scrutiny Committee
		Cullercoats Education Trust
13.	Councillor Muriel Green	Northumberland, Tyne and Wear and North
		Durham Sustainability and Transformation Plan
4.4	Courselles Mosses et Hell	Joint Health Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
14.	Councillor Margaret Hall	North of Tyne Combined Authority Overview and
		Scrutiny Committee Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
		Co-opted Governors
15.	Councillor John	Tyne and Wear Fire and Rescue Authority
	Harrison	
16.	Councillor Janet Hunter	North of Tyne Combined Authority Audit and
		Standards Committee (Substitute)
17.	Councillor John Hunter	Wallsend Charitable (Victor Mann) Trust
18.	Councillor Carl Johnson	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee
		Joint Street Lighting PFI Project Committee
		North of Tyne Combined Authority Cabinet
		(Substitute)
		North of Tyne Combined Authority and North East
		Combined Authority Joint Transport Committee
		(Substitute) North of Tyne Combined Authority and North East
		Combined Authority Joint Transport Committee
		(JTC) - Tyne and Wear Sub committee
		PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside
		London Joint Committee) Adjudication Joint
		Committee (Substitute)
		Tyne and Wear Trading Standards Joint
		Committee (Substitute)
19.	Councillor Karen Lee	North of Tyne Combined Authority Audit and
		Standards Committee (Substitute)
20.	Councillor Gary Madden	Wallsend Charitable (Victor Mann) Trust

Standards Sub-Committee

21.	Councillor Anthony McMullen	North of Tyne Combined Authority Audit and Standards Committee (Substitute)
		North of Tyne Combined Authority and North East Combined Authority Joint Transport Committee (JTC) Audit Committee
22.	Councillor Thomas	Local Government Association Assembly
	Mulvenna	Northumberland, Tyne and Wear and North Durham Sustainability and Transformation Plan
		Joint Health Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
		Wallsend Charitable (Victor Mann) Trust
23.	Councillor Pat Oliver	Kettlewell Education Foundation
24.	Councillor John O'Shea	North East Regional Employers Organisation
25.	Councillor Martin Rankin	North of Tyne Combined Authority Audit and Standards Committee
26.	Councillor Willie Samuel	North of Tyne Cobined Authority and North East Combined Authority Joint Transport Committee (JTC) Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
		Pensions Committee (Substitute)
27.	Councillor Lesley Spillard	Northumberland, Tyne and Wear and North Durham Sustainability and Transformation Plan Joint Health Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
28.	Councillor Matthew Thirlaway	North of Tyne Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Substitute)
		Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education