2015 local election results

Battle Hill

Local election results for Battle Hill 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Lewis James Austin Conservative Party 727
Chris Croft UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,258
Lesley Anne Spillard Labour Party 3,033

Turnout 60.49%


Local election results for Benton 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Linda Arkley Conservative Party 1,440
Maureen Gallon UK Independence Party (UKIP) 519
Janet Hunter Labour Party 2,954
Mary Margaret Laver Green Party 349
Tim Wall Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 79

Turnout 67.82%


Local election results for Camperdown 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Ray Glindon Labour Party 2,915
Stew Hayes UK Independence Party (UKIP) 842
Ian Wallace Conservative Party 790

Turnout 57.24%


Local election results for Chirton 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Carole Ann Ayre Conservative Party 601
Norman Morse UK Independence Party (UKIP) 900
Norman Alan Percy Labour Party 2,658

Turnout 49.61%


Local election results for Collingwood 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Katrina Harte UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,049
Martin Gibson Rankin Labour Party 2,575
Barbara Ellen Stevens Conservative Party 1,551
David Andrew Taws Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 101

Turnout 62.34%


Local election results for Cullercoats 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Mark Adamson Green Party 371
John Hoare Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 81
Phyl Masters UK Independence Party (UKIP) 736
David McMeekan Labour Party 2,242
George Crighton Westwater Conservative Party 2,218

Turnout 73.74%


Local election results for Howdon 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Bob Batten National Front 102
Stephen Borlos UK Independence Party (UKIP) 871
David Jonathan Griffith-Owen Conservative Party 433
John Lawrence Langford Harrison Labour Party 2,890

Turnout 52.78%


Local election results for Killingworth 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Karen Jane Gabrielle Johnston Conservative Party 1,396
Brian Needham UK Independence Party (UKIP) 794
Alison Theresa Vaughan Waggott-Fairley Labour Party 2,947

Turnout 61.93%


Local election results for Longbenton 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Karen Anne Clark Labour Party 2,978
Carl Dunn UK Independence Party (UKIP) 733
Steve Manchee Green Party 321
Robin Arthur Underwood Conservative Party 765

Turnout 58.26%

Monkseaton North

Local election results for Monkseaton North 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Richard Alexander Clarke Green Party 437
Paul Mason Conservative Party 2,274
David Nisbet Liberal Democrats 290
William Samuel Labour Party 1,865
Steve Symington UK Independence Party (UKIP) 458

Turnout 75.76%

Monkseaton South

Local election results for Monkseaton South 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Sean Michael Brockbank Conservative Party 1,965
Davey Drummond Labour Party 2,285
Gary Legg UK Independence Party (UKIP) 824
Peter Charles White Green Party 367

Turnout 71.15%


Local election results for Northumberland 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Marcus Andrew Kitson UK Independence Party (UKIP) 684
Andy Newman Labour Party 1,804
David Ord Focus Team 1,201
Miriam Mary Smith Conservative Party 313

Turnout 58.97%


Local election results for Preston 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Pamela Jean Brooks-Osborne Labour Party 2,315
Peter John Martin UK Independence Party (UKIP) 649
David Alan Sarin Conservative Party 1,822

Turnout 69.51%


Local election results for Riverside 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Maureen Jeffrey Conservative Party 687
Wendy Lott Labour Party 2,741
Bob Sword UK Independence Party (UKIP) 893

Turnout 51.62%

St Mary's

Local election results for St Mary's 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Ed Hodson  Conservative Party 3,205
William Hugh Jackson UK Independence Party (UKIP) 685
Graham Siddle Labour Party 1,596

Turnout 79.32%


Local election results for Tynemouth 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Karen Louise Bolger Labour Party 2,884
Henry Marshall UK Independence Party (UKIP) 661
Jean Frances McLaughlin Conservative Party 2,597

Turnout 71.76%


Local election results for Valley 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Peter Bayliss UK Independence Party (UKIP) 937
Carole Burdis Labour Party 3,061
Joseph Alan Furness Conservative Party 1,133

Turnout 59.33%


Local election results for Wallsend 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Mark Bickerton UK Independence Party (UKIP) 604
Margaret Anne Finlay Focus Team 1,389
Claire Julia Griffith-Owen Conservative Party 312
Matthew Brian Thirlaway Labour Party 2,138

Turnout 56.59%


Local election results for Weetslade 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Irene Winifred Davidson UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,036
Andrew Charles Elliott Conservative Party 1,316
Muriel Anne Green Labour Party 2,727

Turnout 64.73%

Whitley Bay

Local election results for Whitley Bay 2015
Candidate Party Vote
Frank Stephen Austin Conservative Party 1,667
Dave Cory UK Independence Party (UKIP) 509
John O'Shea Labour Party 2,871

Turnout 68.26%