You are here

Hearts at Peace: How WW1 changed peoples’ lives in North Tyneside

About

This North Tyneside exhibition will be held at Segedunum Roman Fort, Baths and Museum from October 2018 until 19 May, 2019.  This exhibition explores the end of the war and the years that followed, the social change that took place and how individual people in North Tyneside were affected.

This exhibition Hearts at Peace takes its title from the last line of the poem by Rupert Brooke The Soldier and is a partnership project between North Tyneside Council, South Tyneside Council, Community Arts Project North East and Tyne & Wear Archives & Museums.

Date(s)

Repeats every week every Monday until Sun May 19 2019.
Monday, 15 October, 2018
Monday, 22 October, 2018
Monday, 29 October, 2018
Monday, 5 November, 2018
Monday, 12 November, 2018
Monday, 19 November, 2018
Monday, 26 November, 2018
Monday, 3 December, 2018
Monday, 10 December, 2018
Monday, 17 December, 2018
Monday, 24 December, 2018
Monday, 31 December, 2018
Monday, 7 January, 2019
Monday, 14 January, 2019
Monday, 21 January, 2019
Monday, 28 January, 2019
Monday, 4 February, 2019
Monday, 11 February, 2019
Monday, 18 February, 2019
Monday, 25 February, 2019
Monday, 4 March, 2019
Monday, 11 March, 2019
Monday, 18 March, 2019
Monday, 25 March, 2019
Monday, 1 April, 2019
Monday, 8 April, 2019
Monday, 15 April, 2019
Monday, 22 April, 2019
Monday, 29 April, 2019
Monday, 6 May, 2019
Monday, 13 May, 2019

Venue

Segedunum Roman Fort, Baths and Museum

Event Categories