You are here

Adopt North East Consultation

Consultation details

In June 2015 the government requested that local authority adoption services pool together to form regional adoption agencies. In the North East five authorities – Gateshead Council, Newcastle City Council, North Tyneside Council, Northumberland County Council and South Tyneside Council – have developed Adopt North East, a regional adoption agency. Voluntary adoption agencies including After Adoption, ARC Adoption, Barnardo’s and Durham Family Welfare also provided insight during the development of Adopt North East. Throughout the development of Adopt North East all partner agencies have been clear on the vision and objectives of the new service

Contact details

Vicki Nixon
0191 643 8215

Consultation period