Find your councillor/ward

Political composition

There are 60 councillors for 20 wards. Three councillors represent each ward with one seat (one third of the council) elected each year.

Elections are scheduled for 6th May 2021.

Labour: 49 Councillors
Conservative: 6 Councillors

Independent: 1 Councillor
Liberal Democrat: 1 Councillor

3 vacancies

Majority group: Labour
Elected Mayor: Labour

Members allowances

Related documents

Thinking of becoming a councillor?

Thinking of standing as a local councillor? Visit Be a councillor for more information.

You can find more information on councillors and what they do below.

Related documents

Cabinet and committee membership

Related documents

Complain about a councillor